lotions & potions, the realm I’m in

September 10, 2008

Realms shower gels, lotion and room spray

Realms shower gels, lotion and room spray

I’ve always been in love with scents. Ever since I was a little girl and my best friend’s mom let us harvest the petals from her roses to make “perfume,” the fascination has grown. Now, the window ledge in the shower is full of shower gels and the cupboard full of lotions, most all of which are my own making.  I created Realms Bath and Body Line a couple years ago. I started with shower gels and lotions, then added crystal potpourri, and this year added room spray and foaming hand soap. I have these scents so far, but add more all the time. Zangezur is my latest; I just put it in the line-up last week.  It makes a luscious shower gel and hand soap.

Avalon
Ripe apples from the orchard

Hanalei
Island pear and coconut

Luxor
Honeyed citrus

Ojai
Sweet blackberries blended with southwestern sage

Coquille
Bright, sweet cranberry melded with an earthy musk

Zaria
Sensuous ambergris

Provence
Lavender fields forever

Kai
Crisp, fresh morning after a hard rain

Idyllwild
Romantic lavender, rose, violet and musk

Gaea
Sweet scented spring waters

Fukushu
Chinese kumquat, bursting with citrus

NaPali
Mountain jasmine at the source of rivers

Veracruz
Sweet vanilla orchid

Mrr
A complex blend of black myrrh, amber and lavender

Jaffna
Sri Lankan sandalwood

Shambhala
Nag Champa straight out of the Summer of Love

Zangezur
Armenian apricot and freesia

Now in beta, thanks to my beaming, beautiful daughter-in-law, Mindy who’s expecting in January — NaPali Satin & Silk Lotion for Moms-to-be, with a healthy dose of Vitamin E oil for elasticity to prevent stretch marks. Give me a few about 4 months and I’ll let you know how it works.

2 Responses to “lotions & potions, the realm I’m in”

  1. Ojai is suuuch a gorgeous scent. I love it! How can I order more?

  2. realmz said

    I have a weakness for that one too. To order any Realms products, just email me at terrykaye@fastmail.fm. If you want to preview a scent before you order, just send me your mailing address and I’ll pop a swatch in the mail.

Leave a Reply

