PRWeb Crafts Fair

January 20, 2009

Some of the white stuff

Some of the white stuff

Amid a snowstorm the likes of which Whatcom County has not seen since 1996, PRWeb crafters displayed their wares — some bright gems in a blizzard of white.

Lauren's images

Lauren's images

This black and white of Lauren’s struck me as really brilliant. In the wake of Prop 8, a young woman walks home from a march in Bellingham. The tail room, defying the rules that encourage space in front of the subject, made me love this photograph even more. I now have it framed.

Jed's saturated colors

Jed's saturated colors

Jed’s color work was also stunning. The aqua image from Pt. Lobos also found a home in our home.

Spit Rags and Diaper Bags

Spit Rags and Diaper Bags

Sue’s daughter,  Stephanie is a crafter of many talents, particularly on the sewing machine. My grandson-to-be received some of her sweet flannel burping cloths. I also bought some of her adorable button note cards and Sue’s beaded bookmarks for stocking stuffers.

Art work by Trent Thomas

Art work by Trent Thomas

Aaron’s sweetie creates mixed media pieces, infused with social and political symbolism. I bought this piece, created on the inside of a book cover.

my space

my space

My table had a few extra goodies dotted in with my Realms products: earrings, ornaments and decoupaged jars.

Whirligig (soon to be above my grandbaby's crib)

Whirligig (soon to be above my grandbaby's crib)

And this awesome spinner found a temporary home in our hot house window before getting wrapped up for Mindy, Ian and baby-to-be Emmett’s baby shower.

I want to thank all my co-workers for buying my Realms products. I made a commitment to donate 25% from my table to the Bellingham Assistance League.

One Response to “PRWeb Crafts Fair”

  1. That snow picture is gorgeous! (I’m glad I missed it though…)

    I’m so glad you took pics of all the goodies. Everyone is so crafty!

Leave a Reply

