New spring scent: Dianamour

April 30, 2011

pink carnation

In honor of moms everywhere, I bring you Dianamour, my newest scent. It is a very realistic carnation, that brings me back to when I was a little girl walking to school and passed by my neighbor’s carnation bush. I would walk slower, drinking in its intoxicating scent.

From the scientific name Dianthus, it roughly translates to flower of love or flower of the gods, depending on the source.  The carnation’s history dates back to ancient Greek and Roman times. The pink carnation in particular symbolizes a mother’s undying love.

Leave a Reply

